AIMU Committees

The AIMU Committees are listed below, click on the name of each to see a listing of their membership, chairperson and mission statement.

The minutes of the committee meetings are password protected and can be viewed by members of AIMU only.


Andrew D'Alessio, Chair             
John Barnwell AIG
Ryan O'Connor Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
Bryan McClintock (alternate) Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
Monique Kapica Declide (alternate) AXA XL
Mark Bernas Berkley Offshore Underwriting Managers
Karen Griswold Chubb
Dan Clancy (alternate) Chubb
Kate Kemper Willett Great American Insurance Company
William Rowland Sompo International
Catherine A. Hughes-Fury Falvey Insurance Group
David Lappe FM Global
Michelle O'Donovan Intact Insurance Ocean Marine
Pat Hickey (alternate) Intact Insurance Ocean Marine
Robert Ryan The Hartford
Karla Scott The Hartford
Alex Berisha Liberty International Underwriters
Kathy Evans Mitsui Sumitomo Marine Management (USA), Inc.
Sean Dalton   Munich Reinsurance America, Inc.
Robert Ahlborn National Cargo Bureau
Michael Donovan Sompo International Insurance
Michael Cecora  Starr Marine
John Evans (alternate) Starr Marine 
Scott M. Beebe Travelers
Andrew Forbis Zurich Insurance Co.
Mission Statement » Cargo Committee Meeting Minutes »  


Claims Services

Stephen Gillen, Chair
Conor Murray AXA XL
Thomas E. Bradshaw AIG
Thomas Curran Allianz Global Corporate & Security
Jonathan O'Hara Aspen Specialty
Brian Sales CNA
Mary Ann Bayard (alternate) CNA
Carl Hees Great American
Allan Saunders The Hartford
Thomas F. Kula Intact Insurance Ocean Marine
Christopher Frick   Liberty International Underwriters
Bill Donohue Mitsui Sumitomo Marine Management (U.S.A.), Inc.
Ed Ryan Munich Re
Gus Vasilakos  Swiss Re
Patricia Quinn TM Claims Services, Inc.
Mark Smieya   Travelers
Mark Cheglikov Zurich
Mission Statement » Claims Services Meeting Minutes »  





Deirdre McNally, Chair

Munich Re America
Thomas E. Bradshaw AIG
Andrew D'Alessio AXA XL
Angela Nolan Canopius Insurance Services
Noreen Graham Great American
Tracy Kiffer The Hartford
Michael Schliwka Intact Insurance Ocean Marine
Steve Weiss Roanoke
Tom Craig The Travelers
Mission Statement » Education Meeting Minutes »  


Facts & Figures

Robert Copp, Chair
Axis Reinsurance Co.
Robert Moss AXA XL
Chris Hill Beazley Group
Dan Clancy Chubb
Jay Zhu Liberty Mutual
Matthew Schmitt Munich Reinsurance America
Matthew Davis Starr Marine
Gerson Smith Swiss Reinsurance America Corp.
Ralph Salce Tokio Marine Management, Inc.
Brian L. Ingle Willis Re
Kevin Fried Zurich
Mission Statement » Facts & Figures Committee Meeting Minutes »  




Brian Murphy, Chair
Berkley Offshore Underwriting Managers, LLC
James Neville AIG
Siobhan Coen (alternate) AXA XL
Jeff Loechner, IUMI Committee AXA XL
Karen L. Griswold Chubb
Jonathan Lacorazza CNA Insurance
Peter Knowles Continental Underwriters
Roy J. Hornbeck Gen Re
Gordon Lewis Great American
Noah J. Kingston Great American
Michael Schliwka Intact Insurance Ocean Marine
Tom Nasso The Hartford
Veronica Lopez  Liberty International Underwriters
Frank Cecere Mitsui Sumitomo Marine Management (USA), Inc.
Robert Ahlborn National Cargo Bureau
Steve Lewis Shipowners Claims Bureau, Inc.
John G. Carson Starr Marine
Mission Statement » Hull Committee
Meeting Minutes » 




Lincoln Purdy, Chair
Starr Marine
Christian Platusich AIG
Steve Clark AXA XL
John Moy Beazley Group
Les Bogdan Berkley Offshore Underwriting Managers, LLC
Thomas Cadwell Chubb
Joseph Morency Fidelis Group Holdings LLC
Gordon Lewis Great American
John Logothetis Great American
Tracy Kiffer   The Hartford
William Luce Intact Insurance Ocean Marine
Frank Cecere Mitsui Sumitomo Marine Management (USA), Inc.
Curt Browder Prosight Specialty Insurance
Tracy Markowski RB Jones
Kimun Chui RLI
James Thielebeule Sompo International
Lincoln Purdy Starr Marine
Judy Cooke Transatlantic Reinsurance Co.
Travis Ochowicz Travelers
Mission Statement » Liability Committee Meeting Minutes »  


Loss Prevention

Steven P. Weiss, Chair Roanoke
James Neville AIG
Scott Parry Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
Rick Falcinelli Aspen Insurance
Douglas Peake C N A
Steve Erhardt   Chubb
John R. Venneman (alternate) Chubb
Noreen Graham Great American Insurance Company
Mark Cote The Hartford
Rad Smolinski Liberty International Underwriters
Kevin Mereness Mitsui Sumitomo Marine Management (USA), Inc.
Robert F. Ahlborn (alternate) National Cargo Bureau
Scott Brown   National Cargo Bureau
Jorge Pecci Safe Waters Marine
Timothy E. Kennedy Starr Marine 
Tim Drucker Travelers
Andrew Black (alternate) Travelers
Richard W. Lawson Zurich NA
Taylor Sjoberg (alternate) Zurich NA
Mission Statement » Loss Prevention Meeting Minutes » 



Lisa Chines, Chair GuideOne Insurance
Peter Pettersen AIG
John Karn Ascot
Beena Gadgil Berkley Offshore Underwriting Managers
Judy Cooke Transatlantic Reinsurance Co.
David Calderon Validus 
Ricardo Garcia Zurich
Mission Statement » Offshore Committee Meeting Minutes »  




Richard J. Salway, Chair
Great American Insurance Group
Debbie O'Sullivan Berkley Offshore Underwriting Managers
Craig McGinnes Brit Insurance Services USA Inc.
Claudio Crivici Castlerock Risk Services, LLC.
Keith Sargis GEICO Marine Insurance Company
Kaity Sansone Gen Re
Steve Goldman Goldman & Hellman
John Beachley Intact Insurance Ocean Marine
Rob Varnell Markel American Insurance Company
James Puglia Munich Re
Lis Ryan Travelers
Mission Statement » Pleasurecraft Meeting Minutes »  


Producer Advisory


Patrick O'Neill, Chair   Aon Risk Services, Inc.
Kevin Mullady Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Ann Jones Frenkel & Co., Ltd.
Bill Trufant G & M Marine, Inc.
Richard Haverlin Hugh Wood, Inc.
Patricia Carroll International Specialty Risks  
Joseph H. Sheridan Lockton Companies LLC
Christopher Pesce Maritime General Agency
Guy Claveloux Marsh
Peter Austen Willis




Steve Komis, chair - Munich Re
Scott Johnson, vice chair Liberty Mutual
David Callaghan Alize LTD
Michael J. Sapienza Allied World Reinsurance Company
Jamie Herbster (alternate) Allied World Reinsurance Company
James Fogarty Aon Benfield Re
Robert Copp AXIS Reinsurance Company
Roy Hornbeck Gen Re
Leo Magrath Guy Carpenter
Brian Stroop (alternate) Guy Carpenter
Thomas Dean Guy Carpenter
David J. Dalia Mitsui Sumitomo Marine Management (USA), Inc.
Judy Cooke Transatlantic Reinsurance Co.
David Leonard Willis Re 
Mission Statement » Reinsurance Committee Meeting Minutes »
Liability Exclusion Clause Project   




Capt. Andrew Kinsey, Chair Allianz Risk Consultants
Chris Law Aon
Claudio Crivici Castlerock Risk Services, LLC (NAMS)
John Venneman   Chubb Group
Douglas Peake C N A
James A. Ruggerio CSL North America
Michael Soler EIMC
Rainer Hoelzl EIMC
Tom Clune  Great American Ins. Co.
Robert F. Ahlborn National Cargo Bureau
Jorge Pecci Safe Waters Marine
Mara Blagojevic Starr Marine
Timothy Kennedy (alternate) Starr Marine 
Andrew Black Travelers
Richard Lawson Zurich
Mission Statement » Technical Services Meeting Minutes »  


AIMU EDUCATION CALENDAR – Upcoming Opportunities!
View here »

IUMI2022View here »