AIMU is committed to providing exceptional learning opportunities that enable individuals to prepare and develop as marine insurance professionals. Most education opportunities are offered with both onsite and remote attendance options. If you select the remote (distance learning) option, you will be provided a link to an (Adobe Connect) video conference.  Explore the four categories of options including Education Calendar, AMIM Program; On-Demand, and E-Learning. If there are questions, please contact AIMU Education/Training Specialist, Eileen Monreale, CPCU, AMIM at emonreale@aimu.org

Certificate of Ocean Marine Insurance (COMI) was designed by the American Institute of Marine Underwriters Education Committee to allow marine professionals to demonstrate a level of expertise and ensure a level of credentials as well as dedication to professional development. Read more...  

Offshore Energy Insurance: A Primer (offered in Texas)
Tuesday February 11, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Introduction to Ocean Marine Claims Examiner (3 days)
Tuesday February 18, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Introduction to Cargo Insurance (2 days)
Tuesday February 25, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Introduction to Marine General Liability
Wednesday March 11, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Lunch and Learn - Eureka! Naval Architecture
Wednesday March 25, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Introduction to Hull Insurance (2 days)
Wednesday April 1, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Introduction to Protection and Indemnity (2 days)
Wednesday April 15, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Introduction to Ocean Marine Insurance (5 days)
Monday June 1, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Introduction to Bumbershoot and Excess Liabilities
Thursday June 11, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Reinsurance for the Experienced Marine Insurance Professional: Beyond the Basics
Tuesday June 16, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Complete list of courses offered by AIMU

News

AIMU EDUCATION CALENDAR – Upcoming Opportunities!
View here »

MARK YOUR CALENDARS

AIMU Annual Meeting and Dinner »
Thu, Nov 21st, 2019