AIMU is committed to providing exceptional learning opportunities that enable individuals to prepare and develop as marine insurance professionals. Most education opportunities are offered with both onsite and remote attendance options. If you select the remote (distance learning) option, you will be provided a link to an (Adobe Connect) video conference.  Explore the four categories of options including Education Calendar, AMIM Program; On-Demand, and E-Learning. If there are questions, please contact AIMU Education/Training Specialist, Eileen Monreale, CPCU, AMIM at emonreale@aimu.org

Certificate of Ocean Marine Insurance (COMI) was designed by the American Institute of Marine Underwriters Education Committee to allow marine professionals to demonstrate a level of expertise and ensure a level of credentials as well as dedication to professional development. Read more...  

Women in Marine Insurance Leadership Luncheon
Tuesday September 24, 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch and Learn - Marine Insurance: Arbitration & Mediation
Wednesday September 25, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
2019 Marine Insurance Day Seminar
Friday October 4, 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
AIMU Maritime History NYC Walking Tour
Thursday October 10, 3:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Advanced Cargo Underwriting & Claims Class (2 days) - discounted
Wednesday October 16, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Advanced Cargo Underwriting Class
Wednesday October 16, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Advanced Cargo Claims Class
Thursday October 17, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hull Builders Risk Insurance Class
Tuesday October 22, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Advanced Hull Underwriting Class
Wednesday November 6, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Advanced Protection & Indemnity Underwriting Class
Wednesday November 13, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
AIMU Annual Meeting and Dinner
Thursday November 21 - All Day

Complete list of courses offered by AIMU